Members of the Sandy Hook Advisory Commission

Connecticut Gov. Malloy created the Sandy Hook Advisory Commission to study school safety, gun laws and mental health as a result of the shooting in Newtown, CT

Map settings

Image Export Format

Image Size

Mayor, HamdenHamden, CT
Director, Adult Psychiatry Residency Program, Hartford Hospital’s Institute of LivingHartford, CT
Teacher, Newtown Middle SchoolNewtown,CT
Founding Principal, DVS Security Consulting and EngineeringNorth Haven, CT
Nonprofit Liaison to Governor MalloyHartford, CT
Staff Attorney, Statewide Legal Services of Connecticut, Inc. / Facilitator and State Trainer, National Alliance for Mental Illness in ConnecticutMiddletown, CT
Executive Director, Clifford W. Beers Guidance Clinic, Inc.New Haven, CT
Professor Emeritus of and Senior Research Scientist in Psychiatry, Deputy Chair for Diversity and Organizational Ethics, Department of Psychiatry, Yale UniversityNew Haven, CT
Member, State Board of Education / Former technical high school teacherWaterbury, CT
Outgoing State Representative, 106th Assembly District of Newtown / Program Manager, Trainer & Consultant, Advanced Trauma Solutions, Inc. / Former Program Director, Youth Equipped for Success!, Forensic Health Services, Inc. / Former Clinical Supervisor, Juvenile Risk Reduction Center, Community Solutions, Inc. [Membership effective January 10, 2013]Newtown,CT
Fire Chief, City of NorwalkNorwalk, CT
Director of Public Safety and Chief of Police, University of ConnecticutStorrs-Mansfield, CT
Professor, University of New Haven, Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice & Forensic Sciences / Former Deputy Commissioner, Connecticut Department of Emergency Management & Homeland Security / Former Fire Chief, Town of East HavenWest Haven, CT
Director, National Center for School Crisis and Bereavement / Professor, University of Cincinnati Department of PediatricsCincinnati, OH
Chief Psychiatrist, Hartford Hospital’s Institute of LivingHartford, CT
Former Chief of Police, City of Hartford / Former Commissioner, Connecticut Department of Public Safety / Former Chief of Staff to House Speaker Tom RitterHartford,CT
Download Members of the Sandy Hook Advisory Commission Google Earth (KML)