便捷地批处理地址的地理编码 | BatchGeo
 

便捷地将地址进行地理编码

 

地理编码是将地址、城市、州、邮政编码转换为可制作地图的坐标的过程。为了使用大多数定制的在线地图工具,比如谷歌地图,您需要为每个位置提供一对经纬度坐标,所以每个位置都需要地理编码。

通过使用 我们的服务 进行地址的批量地理编码就如同在地址列表中粘贴一样简单。BatchGeo使用谷歌地图地理编码API,已知包含一些最高质量的数据。其他服务提供者要求您一个一个地编写代码或手动进行地址的地理编码,而我们的服务只需几个简单的步骤就可以完成您需要做的一切。我们根据您的数据创建的地图可以私下共享、发布供所有人查看,甚至嵌入到您的网站中。

 

什么可以进行地理编码?

最常见的地理编码任务是一个或多个完整地址,通常包括城市,有时包括州或国家。但是,许多地理编码提供者(包括BatchGeo)也接受其他几种类型的位置。您可以发送城市名称(无论有无州/国家)、邮政编码和州或国家名称。BatchGeo甚至可以采用常见的地标和商业名称。在谷歌地图中输入的大部分内容都可以作为BatchGeo中的一个位置。

无需直接提供地图坐标, 一个地址就可产生最准确的结果。地理编码较大的地理区域(如整个国家)通常会返回一个地方的中心点。正如您将看到的,即使利用地址进行地理编码也有一个精确的范围。BatchGeo所使用的是目前最精确的地理编码技术。

Geocode Addresses
 

BatchGeo的地理编码是如何进行的?

我们的地理编码使用了最好的地理编码数据,与谷歌地图使用的数据相同。谷歌地图地理编码API使用打包地理编码来获得更准确的结果。我们的服务部门每秒会给向谷歌的服务部门服务进行多次申请,很快就能把您的Excel电子表格和其他地址列表变成有趣、简单和精准得难以置信的地图。

Geocode Addresses Quickly and Easily

 

Geocoding is the process of converting an address, city, state, zip code or postal code into mappable coordinates. In order to use most customized online mapping tools, such as Google Maps, you’ll need a pair of latitude and longitude coordinates for each of you locations, so each will need to be geocoded.

Batch geocoding using our service is as easy as pasting in a list of locations. BatchGeo uses the Google Maps Geocoding API, known to have some of the highest quality data available. Other services require you to write code or manually geocode addresses one by one, but our service performs everything you need to do in a few easy steps. The maps we create from your data can be shared privately, published for all to see, and even embedded in your website.

 

What Can Be Geocoded?

The most common geocoding task is one or more full addresses, typically including the city and sometimes state or country. However, many geocoders (including BatchGeo) accept several other types of locations. You can send city names (with or without state/country), postal codes, and state or country names. BatchGeo can even take common landmarks and business names. Most of what you type into Google Maps you can include as a location in BatchGeo.

Other than passing map coordinates directly, an address will produce the most accurate result. Geocoding larger geographic areas (such as entire countries) typically returns the center point of a place. As you’ll see, even with address geocoding there is a spectrum of accuracy. BatchGeo uses some of the most precise geocoding available.

Geocode Addresses
 

How Does BatchGeo Geocoding Work?

Our geocoding uses the best available geocoding data, the same used by Google Maps. The Google Maps Geocoding API employs parcel geocoding for more accurate results. Our service makes many calls per second to Google’s service, quickly turning your Excel spreadsheets and other lists of addresses into fun, easy, and incredibly accurate maps.